Minutes from AreaXI Meeting ATAT Conference - Corpus Christi July 20, 2021

The meeting was called to order by President, GW Krasucky at 10:59 am.

Jason Woods gave an invocation.

SHSU ag mech department updated the group on their workshops.

ATAT Meeting

Troy Oliver gave an association update and introduced board members.

Gave tenure awards.

Reminder about services ATAT offers.

Approaching 170 members in Area XI. Amendment offered that reduces the size of the ATAT Board.

Jayson Hill position up. Jayson Hill elected.

Darren Cosby retired & position up. Casey Wilson elected.

Joe Lemmons gave an update on VATAT Credit Union.

Area Meeting

Roxanne Zahradnik read the minutes and they were approved as read.

Mike McManners gave a treasurer's report report and proposed budget for 2021-2022. Discussion about capital purchases on budget... backdrop, spotlight, cordless mic.

Committee Reports:

CDE - Went through revisions, recommendations from each subcommittee. Poultry recommended judge 4, count 4.... Sent back to Poultry committee. Rod Vincent elected. Vet, Floral, Nursery are still undecided on location.

LDE - Revision committees still meeting and on-going. Area LDE will be at Boling HS. Christy Tobola elected.

Scholarship - Area 11 did really well, received 18 scholarships. Quota will be brought up again. Currently every area gets 7. Talk of quota going up more. Area vote will be NO on quota raise. Rubric is not perfect but we had to make one so one wasn't made for us. Rubric will stay. GW Krasucky elected.

Les Hudson gave greetings from TEA.

Animal Industries -

Stockshow- livestock show updates moved. Steer Classification workshop in September. Aaron Wilson elected.

Ag Mech - Ronny Wilson elected. SALE redid regulations on BBQ pit and trailer specs. Look for new updates.

Competitive Events- Casey Wilson and Kacie Gallegos elected.

Ag Mech - SHSU no longer providing calculators, bring your own. Plan to move back to original rotation, not spilt areas. Anne Bailey elected.

Tractor Tech - Date for Area 11 contest... January 29th. Charlie James & Ashley Bishop elected.

Horticulture - reviewed recommendations to rule changes. College Station has offered for Area 11. Discussion on where to host Floral & Nursery. Liz Treptow moved that Area 11 host their own Nursery/Floral contest at Austin County Fair Grounds. Second. Discussed. Motion failed... Contest will be at College Station HS. Christy Tobola elected.

State Awards - Asked for input for a virtual degree check. Liz gave overview of how the processed worked. Need a training session on what to check when we check books. Virtual check for area. Christy Capps elected.

Rodeo - Rodeo numbers went up. Stacey went to be a co-chair. Shannon Watson elected.

Area Officer Selection - Phase one... in Schulenburg. Link for preparing for area officer.

Wildlife - Meeting tomorrow morning. Area should be back in Sinton. State should be in Central Texas area. 2 people nominated. Chris Veselka elected.

Ag Science Fair - 2 year term - Tiffany Waits elected. 1 year term - Anne Bailey elected.

Speaking - Notecards provided. Everything submitted should have running header of name and chapter... No more handshakes or fist bumping judges. Speaking reception will get category banner at reception not on stage. Warning - going to start doing plagiarism check and come up with percentage number... has to be under number. Or will get point deductions or DQ. Amy & Casey will stay on State Speaking for revisions then two elected people will take over. Hannah Borden & Sarah Robertson elected for Area Speaking.

Housing - nothing. Everyone stays.

Courtesy Corps Coordinator - Megan OBrien elected.

State Planning Committee - Submit recommendation on ATAT website. Tim Wiley elected.

MidWinter Conference - Elite will still happen. Discussion on whether or not have midwinter. We need to have Area Meeting. Baylee Adams, Rod Vincent, Christy Capps will plan.

CDE/LDE Revisions - New Rules will take place in 2022, LDE.

ALDC - GH Camp Sept. 18th - Brenham HS. Elite Conf - Jan. 14th - Blinn

New Business -New teacher & Teacher changes

Area Officer Elections
Treasurer - Jayson Hill elected.

President - GW Krasucky elected.

Meeting adjourned at 12:29pm.